Love Beyond Breath’s End

Bird of Paradise,

in slow motion,

finally a bud,

long awaited,

is rising.

 

And me,

bargaining

with the Fates,

with my sisters,

my father,

my mother,

all of them,

long gone now:

if that bird

hatches

before week’s end,

I’ll believe,

in love beyond

breath’s end.

 

Yes, I’m certain,

faith does not

work that way.

 

Yet,

I persist,

hurt too many times,

by those throbbing goodbyes.

 

So,

dear ones,

if you are trying,

to get through to me,

please,

don’t stop.

IMG_5449

Leave a Reply

