The Way Through to Love: Thank You, Sister Simone Campbell

There is a way,

through to love.

And as I listened,

cynical and taken

by surprise,

the morning radio,

filled with the voice,

of this woman,

unknown to me,

she spoke of walking willingly, 

that’s all, 

and me,

fighting with, 

and judging,

all who dare to claim

there is a way,

through to love,

listened,

and there it was,

in a moment of surrender:

a way through to love,

one that I might find again,

for I am growing tired

of the fight, 

protecting my heart,

from the very thing, 

it has been waiting for,

since, 

that summer day,

when breath became,

the way through,

to love.

IMG_6659_2

Leave a Reply

