A Little Lost: Part I

In last night’s dream,

the highways merged,

like they do,

in my home town.

 

On a bus,

the driver charged

lots,

my fare  increasing,

as we drove farther and farther,

until

I knew that,

I was lost,

passengers eyeing me,

with suspicion,

my change swimming

at the bottom,

of a plastic bag.

 

As I do 

in waking life,

I tried to be creative,

looking for an adventure,

within the muck of it,

I recognized Route 4:

drop me off,

drop me off.

 

The walk would be long, 

the landscape would be altered,

but instinctually,

and without any doubts,

I knew

the way,

back,

home.

IMG_1458

Leave a Reply

