Every Time

Here’s the thing,

cleaning the garage,

two strings of tree lights,

some twine,

I pick them up to bring inside,

basement destination,

by the time I reach the basement,

they have become entangled,

five minutes of contact,

I attempt to untangle them,

it gets worse,

and I give up,

leaving the heap 

on  a table,

scissors the next step.

 

The law of entanglement,

beats the law of likelihood,

every time,

and I am always indignantly surprised,

why me?

IMG_4948

Leave a Reply

