Life, Urgently

You can bet,

I will live,

right up to the 

last second,

with the song of cardinals,

buoyant and innocent.

 

The sight of magnolias,

in perfect full bloom,

about to get close,

with children,

who have climbed into 

the branches,

following the scent.

 

The pain of an urgently used body,

reminding me,

of all the falls I took,

from tree and rock, 

of all the sorrow I felt,

from each and every 

goodbye.

 

The radiance,

of every face,

turned towards me,

in love,

carrying me,

to the place,

where I look back,

and ahead,

at the exact same moment:

 

My heart is full,

my body is tired,

my soul is ready.

 

Phoenix,

rising.

IMG_7422

 

Leave a Reply

