Too Warm, It Seems

I’m waiting for you to come my way,

to take my hand,

and lead me astray.

 

If I wait too long,

stay passive,

I fear,

I’ll turn around,

and you’ll have disappeared.

 

And so it’s time,

for me to act,

to reach for you,

make a move

and not just react.

 

These things I ponder,

at the break of dawn,

how to love in the moment,

and not wait too long.

 

Too much thinking,

becomes a way,

to still the heart,

keeping love at bay.

 

The warm wind blows,

too warm it seems,

being here now,

is easier

in dreams.

DSC_0475Photo:  Leigh Pumilia

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

