To Wonder

Every morning,

waking to the names

of stars and galaxies,

standing beneath

a sky that I can see,

but hardly understand,

for its reach and depth,

complexity and mystery,

although explained by some,

bring me close 

to a tipping point of wonder,

where the rational 

and the unimaginable merge,

and as I gaze,

aching to get this,

the urgent need to comprehend,

settles,

and all I know,

are stars and galaxies,

and my place:

to wonder,

this

morning.

IMG_7681

 

Leave a Reply

